## United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit united s

\_\_\_\_

No. 24-10287

United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit

**FILED** 

April 16, 2025

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

JAMES DONDERO; HIGHLAND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT FUND ADVISORS, L.P.; THE DUGABOY INVESTMENT TRUST; NEXPOINT REAL ESTATE PARTNERS, L.L.C., GET GOOD TRUST,

Plaintiffs—Appellants,

versus

STACEY G. JERNIGAN; HIGHLAND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.,

Defendants—Appellees.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas USDC No. 3:23-CV-726

\_\_\_\_\_

Before WIENER, WILLETT, and DUNCAN, Circuit Judges.

JUDGMENT ON PETITION FOR REHEARING

This cause was considered on the record on appeal and the briefs on file.

IT IS ORDERED and ADJUDGED that the judgment of the District Court is AFFIRMED.

No. 24-10287

The judgment or mandate of this court shall issue 7 days after the time to file a petition for rehearing expires, or 7 days after entry of an order denying a timely petition for panel rehearing, petition for rehearing en banc, or motion for stay of mandate, whichever is later. See Fed. R. App. P. 41(b). The court may shorten or extend the time by order. See 5th Cir. R. 41 I.O.P.



Certified as a true copy and issued as the mandate on Apr 17, 2025

Attest:

Clerk, U.S. Court of Appeals, Fifth Circuit

Page: 1 Date Filed: 04/17/2025 Case 3:23-cv-00726-S Document 28 Filed 04/17/25 Page 3 of 3 PageID 18915

## United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE **CLERK** 

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130** 

April 17, 2025

Ms. Karen S. Mitchell Northern District of Texas, Dallas United States District Court 1100 Commerce Street Earle Cabell Federal Building Room 1452 Dallas, TX 75242

> No. 24-10287 Dondero v. Jernigan USDC No. 3:23-CV-726

Dear Ms. Mitchell,

Enclosed is a copy of the judgment issued as the mandate and a copy of the court's opinion.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Melissa B. Courseault, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7701

cc:

Mr. Zachery Z. Annable
Mr. John D. Ashcroft
Mr. Michael Burrage
Mr. Gregory Vincent Demo
Mr. Kent Ronald Hance

Ms. Melissa Sue Hayward

Mr. Jordan A. Kroop

Mr. Michael Justin Lang I

Mr. Jonathan F. Mitchell

Mr. John A. Morris

Mr. Jeffrey N. Pomerantz

Mr. Johnny Sutton

Ms. Hayley R. Winograd